¤  World Cup Betting  ¤  sitemap
bet 365
    Star Profile
Striker - England
    Team Profile
    Free Bets


Group B



World Cup participations: 11
Greatest World Cup achievement: World Cup winners (1966)

England - the motherland of football has been chasing a real international success for many years.

Now we can hope for it once again!
Qualification (in a rather easy group admittedly with Poland, Austria, Northern Ireland, Wales) was not brilliant, but never really endangered.

England have a lot of stars - first of all David Beckham and Wayne Rooney (fit?), but also Frank Lampard, Steven Gerrard, John Terry or Rio Ferdinand. The quality is undoubted, but can Eriksson form a really strong team?

At the moment England is next to Brazil even top-favourite number 2. The group should not be a problem, although Sweden has always been a tough opponent.

The odds on England as world cup winner were not too high
- 8.0 at Betandwin.
For a bet on group winner England you get 1.50.


 England has won the World Cup only once. It was in 1966, when the Cup was held in England itself. Since then England has only flattered to deceive. Talents abound in the team, but the run up to the Cup has not been very promising.  

 Coach: Sven Goran-Eriksson

Players to Watch out for: Wayne Rooney (if fit), Jermain Defoe, Steven Gerrard and David Beckham. 

World Cup Squad England

This is the official world cup squad -
you can find here all the world cup players for England

Paul Robinson
David James
Scott Carson

Gary Neville
Rio Ferdinand
John Terry
Ashley Cole
Sol Campbell
Jamie Carragher
Wayne Bridge

David Beckham
Michael Carrick
Frank Lampard
Steven Gerrard
Owen Hargreaves
Jermaine Jenas
Stewart Downing
Joe Cole
Aaron Lennon

Wayne Rooney
Michael Owen
Peter Crouch
Theo Walcott

On stand-by:
Luke Young, Nigel Reo-Coker, Jermain Defoe, Andrew Johnson

Other World Cup Teams

Group A  Germany  Costa Rica  Poland  Ecuador
Group B  England  Paraguay  Trinidad and Tobago  Sweden
Group C  Argentina  Cote d'Ivoire  Serbia and Montenegro  Netherlands
Group D  Mexico  Iran  Angola  Portugal
Group E  Italy  Ghana  USA  Czech Republic
Group F  Brazil  Croatia  Australia  Japan
Group G  France  Switzerland  Korea Republic  Togo
Group H  Spain  Ukraine  Tunisia  Saudi Arabia


    Site Features
    Top Bookmakers


18+ BeGambleAware.org
About Us    |    Betting    |    Links
©  2005-2012, World-Cup-Betting-2006.

Disclaimer: This site is NOT endorsed, affiliated to, or claims recognition to represent the FIFA or any official Football organisation. This is an UNOFFICIAL FAN site.