¤  World Cup Betting  ¤  sitemap
bet 365
    Star Profile
Michael Ballack
Midfield - Germany
    Team Profile
    Free Bets


Group F



World Cup participations: 1
Greatest World Cup achievement: none

Finally - after 32 years Australia has reached the World Cup finals again. In the last qualifications they always just failed, but this time they made it in a penalty shoot-out thriller against Uruguay.

The hero was goalkeeper Mark Schwarzer of Middlesborough who together with his club colleague Mark Viduka and many other 'Britons' - Tim Cahill (Everton), Harry Kewell (Liverpool), Emerton and Neill of Blackburn is part of the big stars of Australia.

Australia is coached by legend Guus Hiddink who does the job as a sideline (mainly he is manager of PSV Eindhoven). Hiddink became a coaching legend after he led underdog South Korea in 2002 into the world cup semi-final!

Kewell and Cahill are excellent midfield players that can drive the game forward - Australia's defence is not as strong and could decide in potentially narrow matches against Croatia and Japan, but on the other hand the world cup euphoria is really big.

The odds on Australia as world cup winner were naturally very high
- 151.0 at Betandwin.
For a bet on group winner Australia you get 15.0.
For a bet on Australia going to the 2nd round you get 3.10.


Nickname Socceroos 
Association Football Federation Australia 
Coach Frank Farina, 2000- 
Most caps Alex Tobin (87) 
Top scorer Damian Mori (29) 

First International
New Zealand 3 - 1 Australia
(Dunedin, New Zealand; June 17, 1922) 

Largest win
Australia 31 - 0 American Samoa
(Coffs Harbour, Australia; April 11, 2001) 

Worst defeat
Australia 0 - 8 South Africa
(Adelaide, Australia; September 17, 1955) 

World Cup 
Appearances 1 (First in 1974) 
Best result Round 1, 1974 

OFC Nations Cup 
Appearances 6 (First in 1980) 
Best result Winners, 1980, 1996,
2000, 2004 

World Cup Squad Australia

This is the official world cup squad -
you can find here all the world cup players for Australia

Mark Schwarzer
Zeljko Kalac
Ante Covic

Michael Beauchamp
Craig Moore
Lucas Neill
Tony Popovic
Mark Milligan

Marco Bresciano
Tim Cahill
Scott Chipperfield
Jason Culina
Brett Emerton
Vince Grella
Stan Lazaridis
Josip Skoko
Mile Sterjovski
Luke Wilkshire

John Aloisi
Harry Kewell
Archie Thompson
Mark Viduka
Joshua Kennedy

Other World Cup Teams

Group A  Germany  Costa Rica  Poland  Ecuador
Group B  England  Paraguay  Trinidad and Tobago  Sweden
Group C  Argentina  Cote d'Ivoire  Serbia and Montenegro  Netherlands
Group D  Mexico  Iran  Angola  Portugal
Group E  Italy  Ghana  USA  Czech Republic
Group F  Brazil  Croatia  Australia  Japan
Group G  France  Switzerland  Korea Republic  Togo
Group H  Spain  Ukraine  Tunisia  Saudi Arabia


    Site Features
    Top Bookmakers


18+ BeGambleAware.org
About Us    |    Betting    |    Links
©  2005-2012, World-Cup-Betting-2006.

Disclaimer: This site is NOT endorsed, affiliated to, or claims recognition to represent the FIFA or any official Football organisation. This is an UNOFFICIAL FAN site.