¤  World Cup Betting  ¤  sitemap
    Star Profile
Michael Ballack
Midfield - Germany
    Team Profile
    Free Bets


Group A



World Cup participations: 15
Greatest World Cup achievement: 3-time World Cup winners (1954, 1974, 1990)

After winning the title in 1990 Germany was the most successful world cup nation, but in the meanwhile Brazil has run away with 2 more world cups. Can Germany catch up?

Actually the performances in the recent years have not been very exciting, but with the home crowd, something could be possible. And when they got into the final with a rather poor team in Japan/Korea in 2002 at home even more could be expected.

Head of the team is Michael Ballack, in the attack Miroslav Klose and youngster Lukas Podolski are hungry for goals - Germany has a lot of talents that could still form a powerful force. Who will stand between the posts? Titan Kahn? In recent years he has a lost some of his outstanding form, but also Lehmann is not that secure.

The odds on Germany as world cup winner were not too high
- 8.50 at Betandwin.
For a bet on group winner Germany you get 1.28.

Alex says:

 Runners of World Cup 2002, Germany are hosting the World Cup 2006. The host team comes in as a solid force to reckon with. 

Players to watch out for: Michael Ballack in midfield and attackers Miroslav Klose and Lukas Podolski and Oliver Kahn in the goal 

Coach: Jurgen Klinsmann 

Record: Champions in 1972, 1980 (as West Germany) and 1996; losing finalists in 1976 and 1992. Qualified in 1972, 1976, 1980, 1984, 1988, 1992, 1996, 2000 

World Cup Squad Germany

This is the official world cup squad -
you can find here all the world cup players for Germany

Jens Lehmann
Oliver Kahn
Timo Hildebrand

Arne Friedrich
Robert Huth
Marcell Jansen
Per Mertesacker
Christoph Metzelder
Philipp Lahm
Jens Nowotny

Michael Ballack
Bastian Schweinsteiger
Tim Borowski
Torsten Frings
Sebastian Kehl
Bernd Schneider
Thomas Hitzlsperger
David Odonkor

Miroslav Klose
Lukas Podolski
Mike Hanke
Oliver Neuville
Gerald Asamoah

Other World Cup Teams

Group A  Germany  Costa Rica  Poland  Ecuador
Group B  England  Paraguay  Trinidad and Tobago  Sweden
Group C  Argentina  Cote d'Ivoire  Serbia and Montenegro  Netherlands
Group D  Mexico  Iran  Angola  Portugal
Group E  Italy  Ghana  USA  Czech Republic
Group F  Brazil  Croatia  Australia  Japan
Group G  France  Switzerland  Korea Republic  Togo
Group H  Spain  Ukraine  Tunisia  Saudi Arabia


    Site Features
    Top Bookmakers


18+ BeGambleAware.org
About Us    |    Betting    |    Links
©  2005-2012, World-Cup-Betting-2006.

Disclaimer: This site is NOT endorsed, affiliated to, or claims recognition to represent the FIFA or any official Football organisation. This is an UNOFFICIAL FAN site.