¤  World Cup Betting  ¤  sitemap
bet 365
    Star Profile
Michael Ballack
Midfield - Germany
    Team Profile
    Free Bets


Group F



World Cup participations: 2
Greatest World Cup achievement: last sixteen (2002)

Japan has qualified for the world cup as group winners, although with a lot of narrow wins.

Captain Tsuneyasu Miyamoto is an outstanding defender, although he is not that famous in Europe like Hidetoshi Nakata of Bolton, Inamoto of WBA, Shinji Ono of Feyenoord, Shunsuke Nakamura of Celtic or Takahara of Hamburg.

The midfield is really filled very well, but the attack cannot keep up with that and what's the use of great passing, when there is nobody who puts the ball into the net.

However - Croatia and Australia are no super-duper teams and for any of the three teams promotion is possible.

The odds on Japan as world cup winner were certainly high
- 151.0 at Betandwin.
For a bet on group winner Japan you get 15.0.


Nickname Blues 
Association Japan Football Association 
Coach Zico, (2002-) 
Most caps Masami Ihara (123) 
Top scorer Kunishige Kamamoto (73) 

First International
Japan 0 - 5 China
(Tokyo, Japan; May 9, 1917) 

Largest win
Japan 15 - 0 Philippines
(Tokyo, Japan; September 27, 1967) 

Worst defeat
Japan 2 - 15 Philippines
(Tokyo, Japan; September 10, 1917) 

World Cup 
Appearances 3 (First in 1998) 
Best result Round 2, 2002 

AFC Asian Cup 
Appearances 5 (First in 1988) 
Best result Winners, 1992, 2000, 2004 

World Cup Squad Japan

This is the official world cup squad -
you can find here all the world cup players for Japan

Yoshikatsu Kawaguchi
Yoichi Doi
Seigo Narazaki

Teruyuki Moniwa
Tsuneyasu Miyamoto
Alessandro Santos
Yuji Nakazawa
Keisuke Tsuboi
Akira Kaji
Yuichi Komano
Koji Nakata

Takashi Fukunishi
Mitsuo Ogasawara
Shinji Ono
Yasuhito Endo
Hidetoshi Nakata
Shunsuke Nakamura
Junichi Inamoto

Seiichiro Maki
Keiji Tamada
Atsushi Yanagisawa
Masashi Oguro
Naohiro Takahara

Other World Cup Teams

Group A  Germany  Costa Rica  Poland  Ecuador
Group B  England  Paraguay  Trinidad and Tobago  Sweden
Group C  Argentina  Cote d'Ivoire  Serbia and Montenegro  Netherlands
Group D  Mexico  Iran  Angola  Portugal
Group E  Italy  Ghana  USA  Czech Republic
Group F  Brazil  Croatia  Australia  Japan
Group G  France  Switzerland  Korea Republic  Togo
Group H  Spain  Ukraine  Tunisia  Saudi Arabia

    Site Features
    Top Bookmakers


18+ BeGambleAware.org
About Us    |    Betting    |    Links
©  2005-2012, World-Cup-Betting-2006.

Disclaimer: This site is NOT endorsed, affiliated to, or claims recognition to represent the FIFA or any official Football organisation. This is an UNOFFICIAL FAN site.