¤  World Cup Betting  ¤  sitemap
    Star Profile
Michael Ballack
Midfield - Germany
    Team Profile
    Free Bets


Group D



World Cup participations: 12
Greatest World Cup achievement: quarter-finals (1970, 1986)

Mexico is almost always at the world cups - the Concacaf group is not the most difficult one ...

Not too many players of Mexico are known here - Bolton's Jared Borgetti Rafael Marquez of Barcelona, the rest is playing in the home country - like e.g Francisco Fonseca the dangerous striker star of Cruz Azul. The argentinian Ricardo La Volpe is the coach and he is relatively optimistic - even more after the strong performance at the Confed Cup last year.

The mexican defence around Marquez and super-goalkeeper Oswaldo Sanchez should not concede too many goals and in the easy group this should be enough for reaching the last 16. Exciting will be the duel with Portugal for the group winner. But afterwards presumably Argentina or Holland are threatening and if the Mexicans can then go further?

The odds on Mexico as world cup winner were quite high
- 34.0 at Betandwin.
For a bet on group winner Mexico you get 2.40.


Nickname Los Tricolores, El Tri 
Association Federación Mexicana de
Fútbol Asociación 
Coach Ricardo Lavolpe 
Most caps Claudio Suárez (172) 
Top scorer Carlos Hermosillo,
Luis Hernández (35) 

First International
Guatemala 2 - 3 Mexico
(Guatemala City, Guatemala; 1 January, 1923) 

Largest win
Mexico 13 - 0 Bahamas
(Toluca, Mexico; April 28, 1987) 

Worst defeat
England 8 - 0 Mexico
(London, England; May 10, 1961) 

World Cup 
Appearances 12 (First in 1930) 
Best result Quarterfinals, 1970 and 1986 

Appearances 8 (First in 1991) 
Best result Winners, 1993, 1996,
1998, 2003 

World Cup Squad Mexico

This is the official world cup squad -
you can find here all the world cup players for Mexico

Oswaldo Sanchez
Jose de Jesus Corona
Francisco Guillermo Ochoa

Rafael Marquez
Carlos Salcido
Ricardo Osorio
Francisco Javier Rodriguez
Andres Guardado
Claudio Suarez
Mario Mendez
Jose Antonio Castro

Gonzalo Pineda
Pavel Pardo
Gerardo Torrado
Luis Perez
Ramon Morales
Jesus Arellano
Rafael Garcia

Omar Bravo
Francisco Fonseca
Guillermo Franco
Jared Borgetti

Other World Cup Teams

Group A  Germany  Costa Rica  Poland  Ecuador
Group B  England  Paraguay  Trinidad and Tobago  Sweden
Group C  Argentina  Cote d'Ivoire  Serbia and Montenegro  Netherlands
Group D  Mexico  Iran  Angola  Portugal
Group E  Italy  Ghana  USA  Czech Republic
Group F  Brazil  Croatia  Australia  Japan
Group G  France  Switzerland  Korea Republic  Togo
Group H  Spain  Ukraine  Tunisia  Saudi Arabia

    Site Features
    Top Bookmakers


18+ BeGambleAware.org
About Us    |    Betting    |    Links
©  2005-2012, World-Cup-Betting-2006.

Disclaimer: This site is NOT endorsed, affiliated to, or claims recognition to represent the FIFA or any official Football organisation. This is an UNOFFICIAL FAN site.